Carisbrooke Tennis Club News!

The latest news from one of Leicestershire's premier tennis clubs.

Men’s 1st team fixtures 2017

2017 CHAMPS

Men’s summer league Premier League CHAMPIONS

Carisbrooke were defending champions and ended up winning the league again in 2017, this time by 21 points (Carisbrooke 81, the nearest team Ashby Castle with 60).

It was Carisbrooke’s sixth top-tier county trophy since 2006, our second in a row and the fourth crown in the past five years.

See the final Premier League table here

*= all matches started at 6.15pm unless stated

  • Thursday, April 27, (*6pm): HOME v Victoria I: W 7-2
  • Friday, May 5: Away at Kibworth I: W 9-0
  • Thursday, May 11: Away at Leicester Forest East I: W 5-4
  • Thursday, May 18: HOME v Ashby Castle I: W 6-3
  • Thursday, May 25: HOME v Leicestershire A: W 8-1
  • Friday, June 9 (*6.25pm): Away at Victoria I: W 9-0
  • Thursday, June 15: HOME v Kibworth I: W 9-0
  • Thursday, June 22: HOME v Leicester Forest East I: W 8-1
  • Friday, June 30: Away at Ashby Castle I: L 3-6 (two rubbers at end were not played)
  • Wednesday, July 5: Away at Leicestershire A: L 1-8

 

Return to Fixtures

You may also like
Summer tennis camps for juniors 2018
A corker served up this Sunday (May 20)
Mercury Cup 2018 first-round clash this Saturday (May 12)
Ladies’ Veterans A team fixtures 2018

Leave a Reply